Skip to Main Content

Excellence Awards

Home  \  Resources  \  Awards and Recogniti...  \  Excellence Awards

Excellence Awards

For More Information:
Contact Tina Saunders:
937.767.1303 x1102
The Greene County ESC holds an annual awards program honoring influential teachers in Greene County. Each year, the Valedictorian, Salutatorian or Graduate of Distinction is asked to choose the most influential teacher of their K-12 career. At the awards program held in May, each teacher recipient is presented a framed resolution after their nominating student shares why they chose them as their most influential teacher.

With this coming together of teachers being recognized by the top students in Greene County, many emotional and touching memories have been created.

The Excellence in Education Award is named in honor of former Greene County ESC Superintendent Howard L. Post. Many teachers have remarked that this award is the most meaningful recognition they have received in their teaching career.

Since 1987, the Greene County Educational Service Center (GCESC) has held the Howard L. Post, Excellence in Education Awards Ceremony. For this event, we ask the Valedictorians, Salutatorians or Graduates of Distinction from each of the school districts within Greene County to think back over their entire educational career and to choose the one teacher who has had the greatest impact on their lives. The program is named in honor of Howard L. Post who was the ESC Superintendent from 1982 to 1987. Below is the list of the 2024 Honorees. 

Trevor BevelhymerCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityDenise Jenkins
Brandon BurkettCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityLauren Kovar
Lance CaswellCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityBrian Stevenson
Ian ChampagneCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityLuke Grieshop
Macy CrawfordCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityJami Russ
Andreas CustelceanCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityKristine McDaniel
Mitchell GruberCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityKristine McDaniel
Luke HuntzinerCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityDaniel Linquist
Benedict LeCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityRebecca Osterfeld
Katy McKennaCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityPeter Ankrom
Aditya PatnaikCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityMatthew Lockwood
Madison RussCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityHoward Russ
Madison RykkenCo-SalutatorianBeavercreek CityCamille Olsen
Pranav ChandraCo-ValedictorianBeavercreek CityChantelle Nartker
Katherine DoomCo-ValedictorianBeavercreek CityVanessa Genatempo
Anna KuangCo-ValedictorianBeavercreek CityDenise Jenkins
Reese NelsonCo-ValedictorianBeavercreek CityJeff Willets
Jenna PuccianiCo-ValedictorianBeavercreek CityJason Enneking
Ruth YuCo-ValedictorianBeavercreek CityChantelle Nartker
Justinian PaulSalutatorianBellbrook-Sugarcreek LocalBlake Barnes
Lincoln WarrenValedictorianBellbrook-Sugarcreek LocalTess Rivero
Megan HulbertSalutatorianCedar Cliff LocalJennifer Graham
Savannah EvansValedictorianCedar Cliff LocalLiz Zappe
Jessica CleavesSalutatorianFairborn CityAmy Whitehill
Angela LinValedictorianFairborn CityMindy Piercey
Tierah Webba Graduate of DistinctionGreene County Career CenterAmber Boddie
Isaiah Christophersona Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityJonathan Binns
Elizabeth Cassidya Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityKyle Gray
Alia Donofrioa Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityMichael Jubara
Wren Renee Gaglianoa Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityKay Gerspacher
Rebecca Hutchinsa Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityMichael Jubara
Alyssa Kumpfa Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityJacob Wuebben
Colin Phama Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityMary Miller
Katey Pulfera Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityMichael Jubara
Reed Scarborougha Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityAngelo Ifandis
Kendall Lynne Shermana Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityKari Petraiuolo
Jackson James Tatea Graduate of DistinctionXenia CommunityMary Miller
Tallis Onfroy-Curleya Graduate of DistinctionYellow Springs Exempted VillageTamara Morrison
Cheyan Sundell-Turnera Graduate of DistinctionYellow Springs Exempted VillageDionne Barclay
Website Created by LINQ
© 2024. Greene County Educational Service Center. All Rights Reserved.